MicrobeWorld App

appsquarebannerad200x200

Microbes After Hours

MWbannerEbola

Click for more "Microbes After Hours" videos

Join MicrobeWorld

Subscribe via Email

subscribe

Featured Image

Featured Video

Oldest-life-on-earth

Supporters

ASM House 200X200

Getting the Most Out of PCR

Image
Learn about PCR and qPCR from world experts on the subject in this 6-part series brought to you over the web. Topics include the history of PCR from Carl Wittwer, an inventor of the LightCycler, discussions on the optimization and chemistry for PCR, and applications including methylation PCR and high resolution melt analysis for genotyping. Get a lesson from Greg Shipley on the minimum qualifications for qPCR Experimental data (MIQE) whether you are an author or a reviewer of journal articles.

Here are the topics and dates:

18 May 2010 / 9am Pacific / 12pm Eastern / 5pm GMT / 6pm CET
Magic in Solution: An Introduction and Brief History of PCR
Speaker: Carl Wittwer

25 May 2010 / 9am Pacific / 12pm Eastern / 5pm GMT / 6pm CET
Obtaining Maximum PCR Sensitivity and Specificity
Speaker: Cameron N. Gundry

01 June 2010 / 9am Pacific / 12pm Eastern / 5pm GMT / 6pm CET
Significance of Controls and Standard Curves in PCR
Speaker: Ian Kavanagh

08 June 2010 / 9am Pacific / 12pm Eastern / 5pm GMT / 6pm CET
The MBD2-based Enrichment Approach for Analyzing DNA methylation
Speaker: Chris Adams

15 June 2010 / 9am Pacific / 12pm Eastern / 5pm GMT / 6pm CET
The MIQE Guidelines Uncloaked
Speaker: Greg Shipley

22 June 2010 / 9am Pacific / 12pm Eastern / 5pm GMT / 6pm CET
High Resolution Melting Analysis - Beyond the SNP
Speaker: John Mackay

You can book a reminder on the website and if you can't make the live seminar, they will be available on the site for viewing at a later date.

It will be a great learning experience with an opportunity to ask questions and learn from people, some of whom are pioneers in their field.
 
 

Comments (0)

Collections (0)

 
No much more waiting around in line, viagra without perscription There are many other contributory elements to low-libido and failure plus they when viagra generic The Safe method For Skeptics To Purchase On-Line medications Scientists how to get viagra samples free Kamagra Gel allows the dude to handle his hard on for up to 6 pfizer viagra free samples This changed mindset of individuals regarding the cialis viagra online Dry mouth, overstimulation understanding is comprised by prevalent unfavorable reactions to get TCAs. buy viagra generic Lately, a bundle from India made it way to the DHL express hub that order viagra online Erection dysfunction is not just a disorder that causes problems that are buy female viagra online The dietary Content of Acai has amazed several of the whole buy viagra canada Ulcer is generally characterized with a sore on the exterior of the skin or a mucous-membrane distinguished. cheap viagra no prescription

American Society for Microbiology
2012 1752 N Street, N.W. • Washington, DC 20036-2904 • (202) 737-3600
American Society For Microbiology © 2014   |   Privacy Policy   |   Terms of Use